Do You Think Campral Could Reduce or Eliminate Benzo-Induced Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Support' started by JasonP, Jun 7, 2016.

1. JasonP
      No Mood

JasonP Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/2006
      I am just curious because I was thinking about asking the doctor for a prescription for it if it will work.

• Like Like x 1
    2. grate_biff
      In pain

grate_biff Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma using headphones
      It could, yes! I tried it 14 days. Didnt do much. But according to a trial the effect(lower T) is supposed to be achieved first after 90 days. Campral is supposed to level out the GABA-Glutumate balance without being addictive itself. But Im no doctor!

3. Beste
      Disappointed

Beste Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/16/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Benzo/Clonazepam, Stress
      Hell Yes. If I can find a doc prescribes it to me I'm ready to even be addicted to it. Even 50% reduction can give my life back to me.

Jason, if you want to try it let me know. We can start this experimental study together.

4. just1morething
      Benevolent

just1morething Member Podcast Patron Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      TMJ disorder, airplane barotrauma, noise exposure.
      I tried Campral years ago. From what I remember it was for alcohol withdrawal and a small Brazilian study was done for tinnitus. It was in the local newspaper. It didn't work for me. Sounded like a jungle in my head from what I recall.

5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      JasonP
      No Mood

JasonP Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/2006