E-Cigs

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by gary, Aug 14, 2014.

1. gary
      Transparent

gary Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Who Knows
      I have been using E-CIGS (electronic cigarettes) for at least three years now. I use the ones with nicotine, I am aware nicotine is not good for me, but I figure all the other chemicals & tar that are in cigarettes, E-CIGS are a better choice if I am still going to smoke. Of course E-CIGS are not good for me either, I know that, but I choose to use them. I am not ready to quit.

2. Steve
      Creative

Steve Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Flu, Noise-induced, Jaw trauma
      I've never smoked, never understood it at all, the smell makes me feel sick.

Anyway....

I watch people out and about with electronic cigarettes with curiosity. They look like they are almost constantly smoking. Do you find that you can't easily regulate what you have, so end up smoking a lot more than you did before?

3. yonkapin

yonkapin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      March 2012
      I went through a little e-cig phase back in my smoking days. Was very handy in clubs!

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      gary
      Transparent

gary Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Who Knows
      Yes Steve, I do use the ECIG more than if I was using tobacco. The only upside for non-smokers being around someone that uses an ECIG, is that there is no smell whatsoever, at least with the mixture I use.

5. UserID
      Lucky

UserID Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      05/01/1972
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Artillery