Ear Pain and Ear Pressure / Ear Fullness

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Nate N, Sep 19, 2015.

1. Nate N

Nate N Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Hi all! I'm 22 years old, student and this is my first post here.

I suffer from ear pain and ear pressure and a minor T.
      I've been making electronic music on my computer for about 3 years. It seems like my sessions went to loud for periods of 6 hours full time listening to sound. I made some measurements and I think I made music around the range of 75-85db with possibly peaks to 90db howevere I couldn't be very sure since these measurements are only post factum.

Since I had a lot of time in febr-march of this year (I'm still a student), I made about full time music. It's in march, at the end of this long period, I experienced a quite heavy ear pressure in my right ear. I thought it would go away but so far it didn't. I must say I already experienced a little ear pressure from time to time in the two years before that but it didn't have much impact on my life then, now it is totally different.
      To make it even worse, this summer vacation (when I had time to concentrate on it), the ear pressure really became painfull (without further exposure to loud sounds). And without a reason I began to have a painfull left ear too. Now it alternates from pain in my left ear to pressure (+ a little less pain) in my right ear. It's then when I developed a H. but after some reassuring reading the H. mostly went away after a few weeks. No need to be afraid of day to day sounds!
      Sometimes I forget about the pain/pressure for a few moments (when playing a very intense game/doing manual labor/studying hard) but most of the time it is on the forefront and gives me a constant anxiety and about once a week some sort of panic attack. It doesn't really helps that my genetics give that I'm naturally a quite anxious person (with lots of depressive people in the family).