Hello! New to the Forum — Tinnitus for 50 Years

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by David Bazemore, May 12, 2019.

1. David Bazemore

David Bazemore Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      I was in rock 'n roll bands in my youth and have had intermittent tinnitus for 50 years or so. I'm now a performing arts photographer and sometimes am exposed to loud music. Wear earplugs which help but sometimes it's so loud, even they don't help.
      In recent months it has gotten worse - louder and constant. Some days better than others, but seems to be getting steadily worse.

Doing a lot of research. Anyone had luck with notch filtered sounds or music? I had a hard time finding my frequency tone taking the AudioNotch.com site test - it kept asking me to start over. Found something close at TinnitusNotch.com but curiously the tone seemed to do more good than the notched white noise. Only used for a short time, so maybe that's irrelevant. Found the Tinnitus Mix and tried it briefly, but it didn't help - a lot going on in that one!

Anybody have any experience/advice about these treatments? Much appreciated!

• Winner Winner x 1
    2. Jmk

Jmk Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Welcome David.

• Like Like x 1
    3. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome David. You are an old soldier of sort in living with tinnitus that long. Sorry for the spike. Have you noticed anything different before your spike? Taking any new drugs or having ear/sinus issues? How about stress/anxiety issues?

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      David Bazemore

David Bazemore Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown