Hey All!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by jesseslash, Jun 20, 2014.

1. jesseslash
      Fine

jesseslash Member

Tinnitus Since:
      I'm new to the TT board, but certainly not to T; stumbled upon a reference to it while lurking over on the Yuku site, where I've been a member since '08. Used to be very active on that site when I was really suffering.

It's just weighing on my heart to see so many suffering. My .02c - you can move on. I have! It was horrible. Everything I've seen on this site: supplement searching, clinical trials, TRT, Neuromonics, Mindfullness, etc. just makes my heart ache to see the suffering. For me, it was time and what Dr. Nagler refers to as habituation. My T still blares at an "unable to mask at 75dB" (that, from the University of Iowa Tinnitus Clinic), but it no longer has me. Not even close.

As a newbie to this site my words of encouragement for those who truly suffer, are that you are made of stronger stuff than Tinnitus! Much stronger!

Peace,
      Jesse

• Like Like x 1
      • Winner Winner x 1
    2. DebInAustralia
      No Mood

DebInAustralia Member Benefactor Hall of Fame Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2013
      Thankyou Jesse,

I really appreciate you taking the time to write words of encouragement.

With the onset of t, it is difficult to imagine ever habituating to such an intrusive noise, but my brain will eventually learn to ignore it.

Thankyou again. It means a lot to me that people like you take the time to come back and show support.

deb

3. ampumpkin
      Amused

ampumpkin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Onset: 12/2007 Increase: 04/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      2007: Meds(Antidepressant) 2014: Meds(Antibiotics)
      welcome!

75db... oh my god...

• Creative Creative x 1
    4. Rhea
      Volatile

Rhea Member

Tinnitus Since:

75db...wow....I estimate mine at about 45db and thought that was bad enough! I salute you.