Hi from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Luciane, Apr 30, 2016.

1. Luciane

Luciane Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello everyone! I'm 29 y/o and I've been coping with tinnitus since 2012.I can't find any relief although I've already seen lots of doctors. I was told I would have to deal with this problem during all my life because it cannot be cured :(

• Hug Hug x 5
    2. RB2014
      Confused

RB2014 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2014 became noticable
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loss of hearing and then stress and anxiety
      This is a great place to get information and techniques to help manage it. Read through all of the posts if you haven't already, mostly the success stories. We are all here with you and in this together. We have a lot of people here with a lot of unique experiences. Maybe, give us some background on what you have tried and we can see if we can help.

• Like Like x 1
    3. Sara_Bond
      Cool

Sara_Bond Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise exposure
      @Luciane

Welcome to TT. It's a bit exhausting isn't it?

What have you tried to accept it? CBT, masking...?

4. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      ENTs and doctors generally don't know how to treat T. You may want to read the treatment or alternative treatment sections on TT for some updated info on treatments which work for some people.

Saying that, having T can still have a good life. It may take some time to get there but good life can be back. A few years back I was in horror hell with my ultra high pitch T and piercingly hurtful hyperacusis. I never thought I could recover and live a good life again. But today I live an absolutely enjoyable life. So don't worry about the future. It can be good if you follow some good strategies.