Hi, I am Lina

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by interleukin, Jun 13, 2016.

1. interleukin
      Confused

interleukin Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Listening music loudly
      Hello to everyone in this forum!

Firstly, I found this forum way too informative and I would like to congratulate all of the creators and participants for the courage and persistence they show.

Now regarding the introducing part...My name is Lina and I am a 25 year old Biologist from Greece. My tinnitus started approximately 4 years ago, the next day after a rehearsal in a music studio. The truth is that in my case, tinnitus was a gradual phenomenon, that started since I was 10-11 and listened music loudly on my headphones :whistle:.

Well, as the majority of people who experience this, I was really freaked out at first, and as a result, I visited 3 different doctors in order to get a solution to my problem. The diagnoses didn't include hearing loss , and that is something for which I consider myself lucky. After 5-6 months, the tinnitus symptoms were alleviated in a manner where I didn't pay attention to the buzzing sound anymore. I finished my studies, did a lot of exercise, went out with friends ,found new hobbies, and all of those contributed to my tinnitus management. Of course I stopped listening to loud music, and started wearing high quality earplugs whenever I went to concerts or participated in my own concerts.

Now I guess that I am experiencing a spike, because my tinnitus slightly changed its sound level. Considering my past week's schedule, I can tell that this is mostly provoked by a lack of sleep. Especially in the morning my ears seem clogged up and I hear the buzzing quite intensely. Do you think that this can be something else than just a simple spike?

Thanks in advance to all of you :D
      Hopefully the biological and medical advancements will lead to a permanent cure for tinnitus :D

2. Cityjohn
      Inspired