Hit in the Face While Wearing Wireless Earphones, Tinnitus Ever Since — Looking for Answers

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ColoredCat, Mar 1, 2021.

1. ColoredCat

ColoredCat Member

Tinnitus Since:
      24 February 2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Hit on the face while wearing earphones (maybe TMJ?)
      Hello Tinnitus Talk! I'm a 21-year-old French male that just recently got hit by some pretty severe (at least to my own standards) tinnitus. I will be adding a TL;DR at the bottom to skip out though some parts.

5-6 days ago (February 24th, 2021), I got hit in the face while wearing wireless earphones and ended up getting a constant tinnitus ever since (although I only seem to have noticed on the next day when waking up). It sounds like constant TV noise (when you are close to a CRT)/very high pitched that just plays constantly, 24/7 in only the left ear.

Since I'm not very good at writing and that I feel like it would be more readable this way, I have made a list of my symptoms and things I have noticed about my tinnitus and what happened:
      • Constant tinnitus in the left ear
      • Pain in the jaw joint (I think, no diagnostic done yet about that, forgot to mention it to the doctors/didn't really notice back then, makes me think it might be TMJ?)
      • Some pain on the back of the head leaning towards the left side (fairly light, only seem to cause pain when
      • Some pain on the left side of the head
      • Some slight neck pain/stiffness, though that seems to be mostly gone
      • Jaw joint feeling a bit hot/the region feels inflamed if that makes sense
      • Ear feels full at times (or all the time? but it seems to change a bit here and there)
      • Opening my mouth/stretching my jaw makes the sound more intense/raises it's volume and pitch too it seems
      • Some change when grinding my teeth together is also heard, though very light