Hoping for Relief

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by A. R, Jul 3, 2015.

1. A. R

A. R Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/3/13
      Hey guys,

Im new to this, but I also want to discuss about T. As a matter of fact, I had my T 2 years ago in my left year, ive had high pitched ringing which drove me nuts. I was doing poorly in school, and had hearing loss. I couldn't even hear, I was desperate for a cure, I started researching but they always mentioned T having no cure. I had no hope. I was depressed, and stressed and also had panic attacks and couldn't sleep. I couldnt bear the noise, there were also times where I wanted to die. I tried everything! Masking, coping, medication, but nothing seemed to work for me. However, I decided to pay less attention to the noise which worked for me. I am not fully cured, I still hear the ringing. If you focus less attention, you will reduce the noise.
      Anyways, good luck and believe in yourself, it will be gone :)

• Creative Creative x 1
    2. uae96
      Thinking

uae96 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/14/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise induced
      How did you get t?

3. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome to T and tell us your positive T story. It means a lot for newer T sufferers to read your success story. Perhaps when you have more time to write a more detail success story in the Success Stories forum so all future newbies to T can benefit from reading your positive message. Have a wonderful day.

4. Richard zurowski

Richard zurowski Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      27/12/2012
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear infection.
      Pay less attention to the noise it's true but it's very hard to do its all about mind over matter I can do it sometimes and sometime the tinnitus gets the better of me. it depends what mood I'm in.

5. Cymro41
      Gloomy

Cymro41 Member