How Likely Is a Permanent Spike After Running?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Taylorslay, Oct 23, 2017.

1. Taylorslay
      Happy

Taylorslay Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Years of excessively loud headphone use
      I wanted to shape up my health after this whole Tinnitus and bad anxiety experience. It really had turn my life upside down. Now I'm trying to turn it around again. I was reading some posts about running and bone conduction. Some people said it's happened to them and others say not so much. I just want to know if there is a possibility that running or any high impact activity could permanently spike my Tinnitus.

My T has gone down significantly. I can no longer hear it unless I put my head up to my pillow. My hyperacusis is nearly gone too. Yay! However I'm still in my first year. Only 1 month and a half or so has passed since I had my acoustic trauma. I've been doing everything possible to not cause a spike.

I don't want to live in fear of a spike my whole life. I no longer react to my T with paranoia and anxiety anymore. Even when it was loud and spiked louder.

I'll wear earplugs to movies to loud restaurants and concerts. Im completely fine with that. (I actually kinda enjoy it so I don't have to hear all the loud music and crying children). However, I feel there comes a time when I need to just live my life. I want to become active again. I don't want something like Tinnitus to keep me from living life to the fullest.

I'll take all the precautions, but I just want to do something as simple as running and weight training again.

I had to leave weight training last time because of my hypercasusis. :c

• Like Like x 1
    2. yonkapin

yonkapin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      March 2012