I Can't Sleep, Just Cry — 3:30am

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Gigi, Jan 8, 2016.

1. Gigi
      Alienated

Gigi Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      music
      Well I know my ears have only been ringing for a week, but I am just a crazy mess right now. I am already a super anxious person and have insomnia, so this is just the icing on the cake. It's 3am here so I'm just thinking that typing about it might exhausted me enough to get back to sleep idk.....

I am studying music composition abroad and use to play percussion but I always wore ear plugs and took care of my ears etc..... the ONE night my friends drag me to a bar new years eve, (I didn't even want to go to), my ears start ringing. The music wan't that loud and I do not often listen to loud music so idk why it won't stop. My family and friends thinks I am being dramatic and I know that is probably true, but I can't help it 'cause I am such an anxious person already. I saw a Dr. and he said it should go away and they look fine and will see me again next week but each day just sucks more and more. I'm trying not to to focus on it, but that makes me focus on it more so I realize I am not helping myself.

I hate my friends. I hate myself for going out with them when I didn't want to and not just saying no. I hate silence. I just want to sleep. I'm exhausted from crying. I hate my brain. I just want it to stop. -Gigi

• Hug Hug x 10
    2. dboy
      Jaded

dboy Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      1/2007 & 8/2013