I Might Have Tinnitus, Scared

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by lars, Jan 22, 2019.

1. lars

lars Member

Tinnitus Since:
      One week
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not sure
      Hi All,

I’ve had ringing in my ears for a week now. I’ve never been exposed to loud noises, I’m just learning about tinnitus. Is it possible this will go away? My doctor tried antibiotics in case it was an ear infection, but it didn’t help. I have an appointment with an audiologist next.

Thanks,

Lars

2. Bill Bauer
      No Mood

Bill Bauer Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      February, 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      Yes! Assuming you don't hurt your ears as you heal, there is a good chance that it will fade (and even go away). It can take anywhere between 3 and 24 months for this to happen.

Check out the studies linked to at the link in the first tip on
      https://www.tinnitustalk.com/thread...eone-else-who-has-tinnitus.26850/#post-307822

You might want to take a look at all of the tips there. Some of them might help you to avoid making your T worse.

There are also some potential treatments for T being developed:

• Like Like x 2
      • Agree Agree x 1
    3. Virginia1027

Virginia1027 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      August 2013
      Lars,