I'm a Student with Tinnitus. Any Tips for Studying? Please!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Hope2015, Aug 14, 2015.

1. Hope2015

Hope2015 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud music
      Hello everyone! I have T for about 3 months...as I read here you all know my struggles, you know trough what I am going to. It is very hard to live for me and I used to have a very happy life. I try every day to stay positive but it is very hard. I cried a lot, I was to the ENT, the doctors didn't find anything wrong with my health...they just gave me a lot of meds, they told me my T it is maybe because of my stress, because of the exams or something like this. I have one more year and then I graduate. Sorry for lack of information, I will post someday the whole story, but until then can someone please tell me how to study with my T? It is possible to continue my studies? Is here any student in my situation? How do you study? I am so scared because I used to be a good student... Thank you for your answers!

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome and sorry about your suffering with T while trying to study. At this initial stage of T suffering, it is normal to be a bit hard to focus and concentrate and trying to keep positive. Don't blame yourself for that and don't despair either. There are many young folks who have T and still studying. After the initial struggle, they do manage to study and get their degree. Some even going to medical school after T and so you should not be too worried about that.

Here are some people who have struggled very tough with their T initially but are continuing with their college/university studies.

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/anybody-going-to-grad-school.7212/

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/tinnitus-university-college-success.7997/

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR