Laser Advice (and does anyone want to go in on one!)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by felinefine, Dec 26, 2014.

1. felinefine
      No Mood

felinefine Member

Tinnitus Since:
      many years, but much worse after acoustic trauma in 2014
      Ok, so I have been doing a lot of research on laser therapy, considering I have had my first treatment in an office with laser therapy (that has also been used for other ailments), with positive effects on my troubled ear. I mainly complain of the fullness I developed after a flare gun going off next to my hyperaucusis ear on the 4th of july (yes, lots going on here!). I do have tinnitus, but the fullness is so annoying. I didn't expect this subtle improvement, as this laser has been helping others in the office that has had other physical problems (not just with their ears). I hope I am not making the improvement up. We tried the laser merely out of hope. It did have some effect, so now I am hopeful!

I am still learning about the different types of lasers, the lasers at Dr. Wilden's office, and his home-use lasers. Is there anyone who is very well versed that could give me a layout on what strengths I should look for, treatment plans, etc? Absolutely anything at all, even if it is just a sentence or two. I would love to keep this thread purely on laser types/treatment protocols as it has been difficult to search through other threads and research on my own to pick out specific information. I know many of you are smart and have done plenty of research, so I am hoping to tap into your experiences/knowledge/thoughts in order to make the best decision possible.

Also, I see these lasers are crazy expensive, especially the home lasers from Dr. Wilden's office. Is this necessary? I have great respect for him, but is it possible to find just as good of lasers elsewhere? Or is this risky due to there being fraudulent lasers being sold online.