Looking for a Cure

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Charles Corte, Sep 17, 2018.

1. Charles Corte

Charles Corte Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not Sure
      Hello,
      I'm new to this type of communication but I'm needing help finding a cure for tinnitus. Plus, I don't want to waste time and money on things that don't work. I have tinnitus and headaches and I can't find a cure or where to start. So, if you have info for me please let me know. Thanks

2. Contrast
      No Mood

Contrast Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      late 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise injury
      No cure yet, but if tinnitus was caused by hearing loss curing the hearing loss may help
      however this is 5-10 years away.
      https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/frequency-therapeutics-—-hearing-loss-regeneration.18889/

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03616223
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A device here may be a treatment for tinnitus as well and avalible as early as 2020 if succeeds.
      https://www.tinnitustalk.com/thread...igan-tinnitus-discovery-—-signal-timing.2805/

Supplements and Medicines you can try that have some evidence of reducing tinnitus
      B-12
      Melatonin
      Klonoplin

• Informative Informative x 1
    3. Contrast
      No Mood

Tinnitus Since:
      late 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      noise injury
      homeopathy and nature cures stuff is complete garbage. Anyone who says they have a cure is most likely a scammer.

• Agree Agree x 2
    4. JohnAdams
      Festive

JohnAdams Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      May 1st 2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Aspirin Toxicity/Possibly Noise