Newbie with Tinnitus and Mild Hyperacusis

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by canyonero, Jan 12, 2015.

1. canyonero

canyonero Member

Tinnitus Since:
      7/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma?
      Hi all,
      I am new to this forum but have been lurking for a couple months. I am an an electrical engineer in my early 30s. I have recently developed high pitched T and mild H in my right ear probably from cumulative acoustic trauma. It can get very unpleasant, especially on spike days. On baseline days I can ignore it. Also have a lot of clicking in that same ear which can get really annoying. Nice too meet you all, hopefully they find a cure soon.

• Like Like x 1
    2. Wontstoptrying

Wontstoptrying Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/15/14
      Hello, I am a new sufferer, too. I have had a high pitch ringing in my left ear since using a leaf blower with poor quality ear plugs in November 2014. The tinnitus was immediate and has been constant. I have been trying everything. Yesterday I came across a youtube posting of an 8 minute sample of acoustic neuromodulation( musical). Apparently, the person who posted it posts here, too. I was not able to post a response on youtube ( I' m very low tech..) but I wanted to share it with others. I listened to it several times and it has quieted my tinnitus significantly! It is really amazing. I have played it 10-20 times today using headphones with a low to medium volume. I will continue to use it and will check back in.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      canyonero

canyonero Member

Tinnitus Since:
      7/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma?
      Thanks wontstoptrying I'll try it. My problem with my T is that is is very variable it changes from a 2 on days like today to about an 8 during a spike and the pitch varies from high to ultrahigh. I don't know how I am supposed to treat a moving target.

4. Lydia Rackenberg

Lydia Rackenberg Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/ 12 / 2014