Properly Introducing Myself, in Need of Hope...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kuriboh1981, Oct 31, 2015.

1. Kuriboh1981
      Terrified

Kuriboh1981 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/01/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear Infection/Slight hearing loss/Who knows at this point?
      where do I begin?

So I'm new to this tinnitus thing but I'm no stranger to ear problems, mostly ear infections. I had tubes in my ears as a little baby, and I've been prone to ear infections my entire 34 years of life. Then this past December I had an episode of vertigo that sent me to the hospital thinking I was having a stroke. The ER doctors told me that a virus had gotten into my ear and messed with my balance. Then in April of this year I had n ear infection that plugged my ears up. The antibiotics didn't unplug them like they usually do, it took Sudafed to finally do that.

Then in late September I got yet another ear infection. I woke up one day with my right ear plugged and ringing in my left ear. Turned out my left ear was in the early stage of an infection. I was given amoxicillin like usual and within a day my right ear was unplugged and the ringing in my left ear was completely gone. I continued taking my antibiotics and didn't give it another thought until the last day of my taking the amoxicillin. The ringing in my left ear was back. I went to my local urgent care clinic where I was told that I had "a little" fluid behind my ear drum. I was given azythromyacyn (spelling?) which didn't solve the problem. I went to my primary Doctor who thought that I had Eustachian tube distinction and referred me to an ENT.