Sleeping on Your Tinnitus Ear

Discussion in 'Support' started by Cassidy, Jul 5, 2014.

1. Cassidy
      Wishful

Cassidy Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress Overdrive
      Just curious whether there are any of you who can sleep on the ear(s) where you have loud tinnitus and still fall asleep normally? Is there anything you do to achieve this or has it just become something you can do without trying?

I'm worried if I sleep on my tinnitus ear, my brain will "memorize" or "imprint" the sound further.

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    2. BobDigi
      Kick ass

BobDigi Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud noise
      I have tinnitus in my left ear. You can go crazy thinking about what ifs. Apart from avoiding loud environments I try to keep things as normal as possible. But I do now use a pillow speaker. I love it. Even if my tinnitus was to go, I'd still use it every night.
      I'm no expert but I say sleep in any position you like, and don't worry about things that aren't proven.

• Agree Agree x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Cassidy
      Wishful

Cassidy Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress Overdrive
      Hey! I was indeed thinking of getting a pillow speaker. Which one do you use?

4. Snake Plissken
      Crappy

Snake Plissken Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/13
      I have T in both ears. Sleeping on one side vs. the other causes no difference in T volumes the next day in either ear. I wouldn't worry about it.

5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Cassidy
      Wishful

Cassidy Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress Overdrive
      have you gotten used to sleeping on your side with the T?

6. BobDigi
      Kick ass

BobDigi Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud noise