So Here We Go...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by TheUntitled1, Jul 9, 2015.

1. TheUntitled1
      Stressed

TheUntitled1 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2015
      Not really sure where to start but, here's something...

I'm currently a 22 graphic design student from NZ into my final year of study. I honestly haven't a clue how I developed what may be Tinnitus, but after a trip to the doctor's today they believe that may be what it is. A high pitch drone that has haunted me the last couple of days. Couple this with my tendency to overthink and get anxious over the most harmless of muscle twitches, does not make for a fun time, and it is hard to concentrate at times.

I have been able to sleep the last couple of nights, but fear that may not be the case tonight. I start on some anti-anxiety medication tomorrow. I have been able to make it through the days if I'm engaged in something like a video game or my drawing and eventually forget about the hiss altogether and usually when I'm out walking in the sun or what was a pretty horrid day out, it doesn't bother me and I don't notice it. But silence does seem to make it kick back in.

I guess i'm still in that panic stage as I am shivering a bit (though it is pretty chilly here). The music player on the front page helps a bit, but yea I realize part of it is learning to accept it and to some extent ignore it, but here the struggle begins.

2. Lorenzo74
      Mellow

Lorenzo74 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2013
      Hey @TheUntitled1 and welcome to TT..