Sounds Create Tones in My Ears

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by aldimeola, Aug 27, 2016.

1. aldimeola

aldimeola Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      Hi guys!
      I just wanted to know if anybody had a similar experience since no one seems to understand what i hear.

My story starts in february 2016 when i first noticed that my left ear was ringing really loud for no obvious reason. At this moment i tought:" it will go away".
      and for the ten next days, sometimes i could hear it when was closing my ears, and sometimes not.
      but after, this period, i noticed that the sounds around me (like a fan or a fridge or music!) were sounding on the exact same pitch that my tinnitus (its an A flat hehe).
      from this moment i started to be very anxious and depressed. Im a musician and my ears are kind of precious!

It's been like this for about four months. until i catch a bad cold that made my tinnitus go away. so when i was closing my ears, i was fine.
      but the pitch created by the sounds around me was still there so i still had the impression of hearing tinnitus, but there's no sound going when i was closing my ears.
      with time, some other weird feelings appeared, like when there's somebody talking in a echo place or somebody talking on television, i hear like another tone in my ear like if somebody was rubbing a piece of metal following the intensity of the speech... (i know it's hard to understand...it's even harder to describe!)

Now my tinnitus got back a little bit but not as loud as it was in february. and i still have these weird hearing feelings that are ruining my listening of music.

i would like to mention that i passed two hearing tests (one in march and one in june) and i have a little notch on my left ear at 14khz frequency. i was told that it was normal and that it was more of an asymmetry than a real hearing loss.

Did somebody had something similar?
      thanks!!