Tinnitus After a Fever, Had It for 9 Days Now

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Pcam1988, Nov 5, 2017.

1. Pcam1988

Pcam1988 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      October 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      After I had a fever
      Hi, like the title suggests I am new to this. I had a fever on return from a holiday and went to the doctor who prescribed me ibruprofen and paracetamol/codiene. After taking this for roughly four days I developed a bad headache and ringing in my right ear only. I’ve stopped taking the medication as i feel a lot better with no aches and no headaches anymore. The ringing has gotten considerably worse over the past 2 days and it’s realimg starting to effect me. Sleeping has become very difficult due to the constant ringing. I have tried using masking sounds but they don’t sooth me at all. I have bought every supplement possible also.

I know time wise is very short for me in comparison to others but it is really loud. I have an appointment at an ent doctor tommorow. The standard doctor just gave me a nasal spray and said it would be fluid build up as my ear didn’t seem to be inflamed.

I have muffled hearing in the right also because of this. Possibly the worst infection or problem I have ever had, if only it would just go away so I can be happy again.

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure