Tinnitus Appeared When I Developed the Worst Stiff Neck, and Had Lots of Stress...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by PJCIB, Apr 9, 2021.

1. PJCIB

PJCIB Member

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hi everyone,

I am suffering a bit with tinnitus and could use any feedback. I am a musician for about 30 years, rock bands etc. I just got confirmation a few days ago that I have hearing loss. I wasn’t surprised at all. Much of my family has it but no one has tinnitus.

I was absolutely fine. COVID-19 hit and I did stress the hell out. The last year I have been OCD about everything, being that I would be high risk. I lost friends and it was a complete shitshow, plus I was feeling depressed, isolated and lonely recently.

About a month ago I went through a real stress peak as my girl and I had a huge fight and what I noticed is that I started getting ringing ears.

It would come and go but lately it has been consistent.

Another thing to note though, I spent the last 3 months sitting at my desk gaming, maybe 10 hours a day, between work as well, trying to get through the winter here alone. As a result, I developed the worst stiff neck. To the point that I couldn’t rotate my head and still can’t without some pain. This is when I noticed the onset of tinnitus.

I’ve laid off the gaming. I noticed a similarity in that one day my neck cracked and an hour later my tinnitus stopped.

My ENT did say that I have hearing loss but I have never had any issue with that and I haven’t been around anything, music, shows in over a year.

I appreciate any feedback.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. one-light
      Sunshine

one-light Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      stress/adrenalin + forgetting to breathe enough when online