Tinnitus Has Ruined My Life Beyond Repair

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Grayson June, Aug 20, 2020.

1. Grayson June
      Suicidal

Grayson June Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Tmj
      I've become really nihilistic towards life. People can't understand the shit that i go through on a daily basis... constantly trying to convince myself to not buy a gun, or to not hang myself... it's exhausting. I've got a habit now of reducing the human experience to nothing but a series of arbitrary goal seeking, and pain. I feel I'm only here to suffer and then kill myself.

I am a musician. A recording artist. Music is the only reason I'm alive. But hearing my passion alongside the very reason I want to die? heartbreaking. I'm missing out on so much. I can never experience anything without having my tinnitus be there reminding me how cruel life is. All my note worthy events are always dampened, and i turn nothing matters to me anymore.

I can't and will never be able to enjoy a lazy Sunday in bed. I'll never be able to cuddle with a S/O and not be in my head. Especially because no girl wants to deal with a partner having tinnitus. I'll never be able to just relax. I'm always at war with my head and is that anyway to live? I'm pretty old (22) and I think I've experienced everything in this lifetime that's of any value. I think I'm ready to check out soon.

I've had tinnitus since 2016 so there's no hope of habituation. And in turn no hope of happiness for me.

• Hug Hug x 14
      • Agree Agree x 1
    2. Alexandras
      Balanced

Alexandras Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2020-07
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      SSHL
      If the cause of your tinnitus is TMJ, there are quit a several ways to try to fix that. Have you tried them all, including botox?

In addition, if you are in such state as you describe it, you should agree that you will lose nothing if you pay a visit to a good psychiatrist to try medications and psychotherapy.