Tinnitus Started a Few days After Toradol (Ketorolac) Injection — Is This Permanent?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Lisa2021NY, Nov 8, 2021.

1. Lisa2021NY

Lisa2021NY Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/21
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      NSAID Medication (Believed to be so at least)
      Hi everyone,

I'm a 20-year-old college student (just turned 20 about a month ago), and I've had ongoing/intermittent tinnitus for about six weeks now.

As many of you on this feed understand, tinnitus can be a very debilitating condition to many. For me, these last two months (more specifically, the last five weeks) have been a nightmare that I feel as if I can never wake up from. A little bit of background history: around three months ago, I started having eye pain. At first, it was tolerable, but then it got so bad I could barely sleep at night, and I couldn't see straight in front of me. I went to a variety of doctors who told me that my eyes were perfectly normal. There was nothing wrong with me (later, I found out that my eye pain was primarily caused by the overnight Ortho-K lenses I was searing in my sleep, and my optometrist didn't tell me the whole truth about them:(). One day, my eye pain as so. I decided to go to the student medical center at my college. The doctor there told me I had ocular migraines and decided to give me a shot of pain medication. She never told me the name of the drug or what the side effects of it would be. I later found out that the medicine she gave was called Toradol/Ketorolac (30 mg of it in total). I'm extremely sensitive to NSAIDs, and Toradol is basically a much stronger version of this type of medication. However, I was dumb, and in so much pain I forgot to ask her for the name of the medicine she was about to give me.