Two Stepping with Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Adilene Ambriz, Nov 29, 2018.

1. Adilene Ambriz

Adilene Ambriz Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/16/18
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Working at a nightclub/noise induced perhaps
      Hey guys, new girl here. Well for starters I am 26 years old, I work as a receptionist and hostess at a Dance studio/Salsa Nightclub and I work day and night shifts there.

On Thursday Nov 15th I had a night shift, I was scheduled to work the front desk (as I always do). That night, one of the DJ's had the music BLASTING. I have been working for about 2 years there but I only work the Nightclub night 3 days out of the week (mainly on the weekend).

The following morning, November 16th (worst day of my life) I woke up with ringing in my left ear. It was new to me. I didn't know what it was, so I just tried to go through my day without thinking about it.

Until Saturday came along and the ringing remained. I began to panic, and started googling all my "symptoms" mostly ringing in the ear and headache. I suffer from Anxiety and Stress as it is. As soon as I read Tinnitus, I began to freak out, questioning if this was permanent, if it would go away soon, my anxiety was through the roof.

I was depressed for a week. I didn't eat, drink, nothing. I went on YouTube for a quick fix, began to do tapping on my head, massaging my ears, etc.

Then I found Julian Cowan Hill on YouTube sharing his experience with tinnitus, my oh my!

Did he really help me take control of my anxiety with tinnitus. I really have faith that I will one day be free from this noise. I did also go to my doctor and she found no ear damage and I hear perfectly fine.

It's just nights and mornings, or even quiet evenings when I hear it the most. During the day, nada. Could it be I'm worsening it by stressing out? I exercise, eat well (stopped drinking coffee and liquor). I just fear having it for good.