What Has Improved Your Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Support' started by strato2009, Jun 17, 2016.

1. strato2009

strato2009 Member

What have you noticed has helped with your tinnitus? I mean anything, like lifestyle and diet changes, dietary supplements, excercises, massage, etc?

Really interested as I've heard some people has had some results with some things, but the info is very scattered and hard to find.

THANKS

2. Hariz Nonis
      Loved

Hariz Nonis Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      For me, I've been avoiding earphones and loud, sudden noises for the nine months I've had T. Fortunately, loud noises don't seem to do much to my hearing, as I've already been to the movies a few times. Earphones are what I may never use again, and I've been avoiding going for a swim ever since I had Eustachian Tube Dysfunction. Not too sure if it has anything to do with my T. I'd suggest avoiding yourself from places that are too loud, but not to the point where you don't set foot in such places ever again. In a way, try to distract your hearing from your T and loud noises. Doing so seemed to help me.

3. Beste
      Disappointed

Beste Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/16/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Benzo/Clonazepam, Stress
      Listening music constantly. My T is not masked by songs that I love to listen but they can take my mind off from my T. I also just started to use masking sounds whenever I'm in my room. I know this may hinder my habituation but I do believe habituation is a myth for a T just like mine. Constant hissing and loud buzzing.