Affected Going to Work?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Tennrltr, Jul 11, 2015.

1. Tennrltr
      Depressed

Tennrltr Member

Tinnitus Since:
      December 2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Fall in 2014
      How have you coped with working and dealing with tinnitus and the spikes?

2. SusanGee

SusanGee Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Ear infection
      Hi there. I'm a Manager in a call centre and I had three month off work initially and it helped me adjust to T. I went back to work 5 weeks ago and I did a phased return for 2 weeks just working part time hours, which helped me to adjust back to work. I've found it not too bad actually; better than I thought. I find the noise at work actually masks the T most of the time. I also work from home a couple of times a week which gives my ears a break from the noise. I've had a couple of days where the T had really bothered me, but I persevered and got through the day. All in all its been ok and I'm actually enjoying being back at work as its a good distraction. Hope this helps :)

• Like Like x 2
      • Optimistic Optimistic x 2
    3. PhilB

PhilB Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2013