Colloidal Silver Causes Argyria (Grey Skin)?

Discussion in 'Health Talk' started by Ellen, May 7, 2013.

1. Ellen

Ellen Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2013
      Was about to order Colloidal silver recommended by Dr Caroline Dean, when I read about the dangers of silver consumption (and I don't mean in the financial investment sense) -

http://www.rosemaryjacobs.com/rose1.html

http://www.rosemaryjacobs.com/argyria_photos_intro.html

No can do. I've already encountered 2 other health supplements that nearly did me in. Not taking a chance with this one.

Again, I have no experience, and can proclaim myself a chicken coward in many things, so I am not the best person to follow. However, in case this rosemaryjacobs outcome is not a one-off case, I'd not want it to happen to any T sufferer as T is already punishing enough without piling more on its plate.

In doubt, just don't consume colloidal silver.

I just wish to bring reminder to the other side of health supplements.

2. carlover
      English

carlover Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Hi Ellen ,I can understand your worries.However I have taken this as a spray up the nose and 3 teaspoons a day when I feel a cold coming on.It allways stops the cold In its tracks.Never had a problem in all the years using it that way.

Good Luck,Pete

3. calin
      Inspired

calin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Oct 2011
      How much did she take and for how long?

I didn't see that information in the links.

I use hydrosol silver. They are nano particles. I usually take it when I am getting a bug of some kind.

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Ellen

Ellen Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2013
      Some says this Rosemary Jacobs never use the type of CS sold on the market these days, which are safe.

So many types 0-o
      http://www.silver-colloids.com/Reports/reports.html