Finally Stopped Lurking

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Mikey Cliff, Oct 26, 2014.

1. Mikey Cliff
      Fine

Mikey Cliff Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2014
      Hey everyone, my name is new but I've been reading and lurking since my T started in April this year. It has been pretty devastating for me. As a drummer I have pretty much lost my career so far. I am hoping I find more ways to cope so I don't lose it completely. I have been playing and teaching for 20 years. Most would say, yeah no wonder he has tinnitus, however I have been wearing ear protection for many years. I do have hearing loss that indicates it was noise induced however my hearing is fine other than the high frequency loss, my right is worse than my left. My feelings right now: I can no longer enjoy hunting and fishing. I can no longer enjoy teaching and playing as it is too loud. I find it difficult to enjoy watching TV and have gone into a pretty deep bout of depression. I was able to join the AM-101 trials, with unfortunately no luck. My T is Bilateral and loud all the time. It is also somatic in the sense that I can change the pitch when I bite down on the back of my jaw, press on my Jaw or when stretching my neck all the way to the right or left. My main reason to join was to share with others my not so successful try at AM-101. I'll be posting in that thread shortly. Also, I am here to find support as I am completely alone in this. I am single and have been pretty distraught. I am very familiar with all the treatments and types of T. I'll get more in to details of other things that occurred that may have caused my T and am hoping to learn and help share what I have learned. Already feeling a little better.

Thanks,

Hope I find life worth living again

• Hug Hug x 6
      • Like Like x 1
    2. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus: