Help Me

Discussion in 'Support' started by Martin Bleck, Nov 21, 2016.

1. Martin Bleck

Martin Bleck Member

Tinnitus Since:
      8-23-16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Suspected hearing lostt
      I'm new to to this forum. I don't know anything about it. My wife signed me up, and I haven't read any of the the FAQ's or rules and regs, so if I'm doing something wrong forgive me.

My tinnitus officially started on August 23rd, when I heard crickets during the day. It's gotten worse every day since then. I've been to 8 doctors, been diagnosed with high blood pressure, hypothyroidism, given anti-anxiety pills, suffered through 9 different Rx's, had CT Scans, MRI's, hearing tests, visited the ER twice, have been fitted with top of the line hearing aids with tinnitus programs (my $4,000 ear buds), but am at the end of my rope.

I am a very successful person. I run several companies, employ about 75 people, work my butt off, am very good at what I do. I am not a wilting lily. One of my my motto's is that there is no such thing as a two person job. I can do anything.

But between the ringing of the tinnitus, the white, pink, and brown noises, the water noises which calm me down, and all the other crap, I just want some silence. I want to hear nothing. I want to stop sobbing whenever I'm left alone. I'm grateful that I don't own a gun.

That's my rant. That's what I've got. I'm going nuts. I don't know what to do.

Help?

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. Tom Cnyc

Tom Cnyc Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Warehouse event after years of enjoying music.
      which ear buds did you get?

honestly, you're still really early stages. give it some time. Nobody wants to hear that - especially a type A person.... but there is little you can do save for a few experimental treatments that I'm sure you've already read about if you've been digging through this site.