Hey, Remember Me? I'm a Little Better...

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by derpytia, Mar 27, 2015.

1. derpytia
      Pooptoast

derpytia Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2014 (many increases since then)
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Progressive hearing loss / noise / ETD
      Hey all some of y'all remember me as a T sufferer who had just about completely lost it. I'm sure some of you might have been annoyed with my constant posting and questioning. The pas year has been really upsetting for me and really telling. It had it's ups and it's downs (okay, a lot of downs) and I was not in a good place for a long time. But I'm still here.

Am I habituated? Nope. Not at all. But I'm still living a somewhat productive life. I can laugh again, I can listen to music and perform it (in well measured moderation of course) and I'm still in college coming up on my 5th and last year. I'm still a musician too. But I'm not habituated.

But I'm better. A lot of you have asked me where I've been. Not on here too much anymore is your answer. I take that as a good sign to be honest. I've stopped looking frantically for answers and success/horror stories for T. I'm not 100% I can say that. T really took a lot away from me. It took my sanity for one thing. I was diagnosed with severe depression (which I cannot take meds for since I've tried nearly all of them and they all made me violently ill) and severe anxiety. But I got help for that. I go to therapy and I figure out ways around those mental illnesses. I don't think they'll ever go away along with the T but I can work around them. Of course I'll have my really bad terrible no-good awful days and all of it gets to me but eventually I pull myself up.