Hi, I’m Samantha! I Developed Tinnitus 2 Months Ago and I Don’t Know Why

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by SamRosemary, Jul 6, 2022.

1. SamRosemary

SamRosemary Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2022
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello,

My name’s Samantha and I’m 30 years old. I live in Canada, have a 7-year-old son, and I’m a nursing student. I developed tinnitus May 3rd.

Some details surrounding the start of tinnitus: I had COVID-19 in January 2022, booster February 2022, attended a concert April 7th, and tinnitus started May 3rd and has been constant 24/7 ever since. I do remember mentioning to family weeks or a few months leading up to May that I was hearing some ringing, but I guess it wasn’t loud and not consistent. Also, a few weeks before May I was having extreme stress and anxiety to the point that I was having anxiety attacks and on May 3rd I thought I was having a heart attack. I don’t know if the ringing or panic attack came first that day.