Introduction

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by YooperKaren, Nov 20, 2012.

1. YooperKaren

YooperKaren Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2012
      I am new to all this. My symptoms started suddenly a week ago. I have pulsatile tinnitus. I saw an ENT today. My hearing was fine. My ears look fine. The only thing that was found was the ear I am having problems with did not have any auditory reflexes. I am not sure what that really means, but I am scheduled for an MRI next week. I have done enough research online to know they may never find anything wrong. It is extremely frustrating. I am having enough troubles with the notion that I have to wait over a week to have the MRI and deal with this constant whooshing in my ear. I can't imagine having to deal with this indefinitely if they can't find anything wrong!

2. Petloy
      Happy

Petloy Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2012
      Welcome Karen! I know it's hard the not knowing-waiting stage...but keep calm people with pulsatile tinnitus do get used to it, in your case it's still too early to tell it might still go away....there's another Karen here in TT that has it. try sending her a PM.

Peter

3. DezDog
      Angry

DezDog Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2009
      Hey there ... Karen! Is that like "SuperKaren"?

Hopefully you get some some answers soon. It could well be temporary, so there's always hope. Even if it's not, there's still hope. Nobody thinks they can deal with it, and yet everybody does. But you don't need to think about that yet. Hang in there.

DD

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      YooperKaren

YooperKaren Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2012
      YooperKaren is a nickname that I use. A Yooper is someone from the U.P. of Michigan.

5. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      First time: Noise 2nd Time: Ototoxic drug