Just a Month in Hell... Somebody Please Give Me Some Good News

Discussion in 'Support' started by Salih, Aug 27, 2017.

1. Salih

Salih Member

Tinnitus Since:
      22/07/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise
      Hi everybody. I am in the darkest place I've ever been in my life so I really need to talk about this with somebody and I decided to make this thread.

22/7/2017 was the day that changed everything. I am a Turkish guy living in the Netherlands. I was suppose to go to NYC early September to do my graduation internship at an online marketing company. I had everything lined up. Needless to say that has been canceled by now. I am literally in hell right now. I cant believe what a U turn my life has made. I went from having everything to having nothing.

On that particular day i listened to music with headphones (iPhone) at work at maximum volume for 2/3 (jay z album) hours. I worked in a factory to gather the money for my internship trip and i hated working there. Just wanted to go through the shift as fast as possible.......

I don't want to bore you guys with all the details so lets fast forward to now.....

The results is that I have hyperacusis. Sounds hurt my ears (especially in a closed small place). I am constantly dizzy for about 70% of the day. My ears feel sore all the time. They get full really fast even after exposure to relative normal sounds. I occasionally get headaches as a result of my hyperacusis. My ears dont actually burn anymore like it did in the first two weeks. Lets call my hyperacusis problem number 1.

Problem number two:
      I have a Tinnitus in my left ear. It sounds like an electrical sound and it is easily maskable. Its always the same volume, a volume that is only hearable when i am in a quit room. And even then it doesn't stop me from sleeping. It gets really quite when i get sleepy so it doesnt prevent me from falling asleep. It seems to be louder when i wake up though. I believe this is regular plain Tinnitus.