My Life Is Falling Apart Due to Worsening Hyperacusis/Tinnitus Over 2 Months

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Taqq, Oct 11, 2021.

1. Taqq
      Worried

Taqq Member

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2021
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      TMJ/potentially meds/noise
      Hello all,

This is my first time on the forum but have been reading for a while. I know many of you are also suffering but I hope that you can spare a thought or a prayer for me tonight. Not to put too fine a point on it but I am going through the worst suffering of my life with this. Tonight has been particularly challenging due to worsening sound sensitivity and ear thumping (probably TTTS). This has strained my relationships and my career. I hope that I can wake up tomorrow without being even worse.

I will check in periodically to respond and clarify my situation as necessary. I'm not in the state of mind to provide the whole story and gory details at this time.

Thank you.

• Hug Hug x 7
    2. Jerad

Jerad Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Medication ototoxicity