Need Some Encouragement In My TRT

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by kristinsj, Jan 12, 2016.

1. kristinsj

kristinsj Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      No known reason
      My T became a daily companion august 2014. I work as a legal advisor and i remember that my first major issue with T was the loss of concentration and short term memory. I am so glad that i did 't know back then what a journey that lay ahead of me. If someone told me then that 17 months onwards I would not be any better, that i might not be able to work full hours due to my condition, i think i would have fallen apart. I admit i am in a sort of mourning over this. I so wish that this wasn'tsomwthing that i had to deal with. I currently experience tinnitus most of the day, the sound getting louder during the evening. Luckily, i manage to sleep allright -knock on wood. but my temper is severely affected by T, and i seem to lose my patience aroind my kids. Naturally, this makes me really really sad. I am in TRT, using mindfulness and relaxation to help shifting focus. But i feel really exhausted and quite frankly fed up with coping with T. I am not depressed, i have to mention, but i wish if not for a quick fix then at least for a pause.

• Agree Agree x 1
      • Hug Hug x 1
    2. attheedgeofscience
      No Mood

attheedgeofscience Member Podcast Patron Mighty Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Resolved since 2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown (medication, head injury)