Newbie Here, College?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Dylan, Jan 10, 2015.

1. Dylan

Dylan Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/05/2015
      Hello everybody, I'm so glad I Found this support. My tinnitus came on suddenly Monday night jam 5th after leaving the gym. I'm gurssing it's noise induced after years of listening to loud music. I see an ENT this following Monday, but from what I've read there is no cure which gives me no hope. I have had aniexty issues for about ten years as well and this has only escalated it. I'm only 30 and feel like my best years are behind me now . The sad thing is I'm in my last semester of college starting back up Tuesday and not sure how I'll be able to concentrate to to get through my studies and clincals. Does anyone have any success stories involving tinnitus and completing school?

2. Hudson
      Cowboy

Hudson Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      I completed college after I had tinnitus. It had no effect on me being able to complete engineering school. If you stay busy with school and don't concentrate on it (easier said than done) you should be just fine! Welcome to our site.

Don't saddle yourself with questions like "Now that I have tinnitus will I be able to complete X still?" because the answer is.... of course you can.

3. stacey
      Bookworm

stacey Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/15/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hey Dylan, I know your new to tinnitus, but if you haven't had it for 3 months then there's no telling its permanent, it might just be a temporary thing. I know how terrifying it is to be young and go through it, im 25 and have horrible tinnitus in the worst situation possible. As far as college goes, I finished right before my tinnitus kicked in, to be honest I thing as long as your able to take control of it you should be able to complete school just fine, it wont be easy but its definitely possible

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Dylan

Dylan Member

Tinnitus Since: