Tinnitus Sucks

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Cheryl K, Mar 3, 2016.

1. Cheryl K

Cheryl K Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/4/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown. They tell me hearing loss
      Tinnitus started with a cold then "supposedly" fluid behind the ear drum". Had vertigo 10/5/15 and dr's told me to take Bonnie. Had it for three weeks then in 12/5/15 had vertigo again. Went away after 3 weeks and experienced dizziness for a couple of weeks. On January 4, 2016 buzzing in my ears began and was sent to ENT had a hearing test. "Slight hearing loss" but "nothing we can do." Dr's suck. Sorry. Was left to my own devices. I went to crainio sacro therapist, am now doing PT with some relief but no real answers. Broke my collar bone 17 years ago. I am a Psycho therapist and a CBT therapist so this is throwing me for a loop. Working hard on mindfulness and meditation which I have always incorporated in my practice. I am encouraged by the courageous and honest posts that I read and help me a great deal to work through this. This is the first time in my life that I have signed up for any blog. Thank you all. I am so grateful for the support of this group. Maybe a cure is around the corner with 23 million of our voices SCREAMING OUT for the medical community to solve this puzzle

• Hug Hug x 1
      • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      Welcome Cheryl. Your condition of T and vertigo after a cold may mean ETD. Have you got the ent checked this and ruled out ETD? Your background is interesting. We do have health pro such as doctors who have T also and have posted their conditions here. Dr. Hubbard said he used CBT to help himself. Here are two posts from these doctors (and they are on the Doctor's Corner').

https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/how-cbt-helped-me-live-again-dr-hubbards-story.4608/