Any Musicians Suffering with High Pitched Type Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Earforartsache, Nov 27, 2018.

1. Earforartsache

Earforartsache Member

Tinnitus Since:
      16 months ago
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hi All,

I am new here and in search of the elusive cure for tinnitus.

Now been suffering high pitched tinnitus for approximately 2.3 years. I am an ex pro musician and wondering if it can be brought on by historic noise conditions. Anyone else found this.There is also some info across the web about the medication,'Naproxen.' I took a large dose of this by mistake when suffering with really bad toothache.

Coincidentally my tinnitus begun 2 weeks later.

My professional involvement in music came to a halt in 1992. And my tinnitus begun September 2016:banghead: every day from then 24/7 to now! I know there are many out there who have had this unbearable screaming etc for many years and I wish you all well ASAP.

There is so much info on the web that's contradictory and as yet the only people I find who have been cured has just happened to them out of the blue so to speak... I long for that day.

Star Hippo.

2. JohnAdams
      Festive

JohnAdams Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      May 1st 2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Aspirin Toxicity/Possibly Noise
      just a goofy opinion from a goofball but i'd say it was the Naproxen and not your music career from over 2 decades ago. or maybe a combination? perhaps the medicine was the straw that broke the camels back? TBH there's really no telling. everything at this point is just speculation. doctors know jack poopie squat.

3. GregCA
      Jaded

GregCA Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Otosclerosis
      It can.

Have you had your hearing checked with an audiologist?

4. Fleegle
      Doubtful

Fleegle Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown