Dr. Jennifer Gans Psychologist Specializing in Mindfulness & Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Dr. Gans, Mar 21, 2014.

1. Dr. Gans

Dr. Gans Member Clinician

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2014
      I am a clinical psychologist in private practice in San Francisco, CA treating clients with tinnitus, hyperacusis, misophonia, and hearing related difficulties. I recently returned from the Tinnitus Research Initiative (TRI) Conference in New Zealand where top researchers and clinicians from all over the world talk about discoveries and experiences with tinnitus. I completed research at UCSF in the Department of Otolaryngology--Cochlear Implant and Audiology Clinic on Mindfulness Based Tinnitus Stress Reduction (MBTSR) as a treatment for chronic tinnitus. My area of specialty is the psychological impact of deafness and hearing difficulty as it relates to a person's well-being. I look forward to connecting with people on this Support Forum.

• Like Like x 9
      • Agree Agree x 1
    2. Dr. Nagler

Dr. Nagler Member Clinician Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      04/1994
      @Dr. Gans, so incredibly great to see you here!!!!

I attended your outstanding MBTSR presentation at Rich Tyler's meeting in Iowa City in 2012. It was one of the highlights of the conference!

Stephen Nagler

3. carlover
      English

carlover Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Welcome Dr.

4. Mark McDill
      Curious

Mark McDill Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Likely stress, anxiety, an antibiotic and nsaids
      Welcome to the site!!:welcomesignanimation:

Mark

5. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Dr. Gans

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2014
      Great to hear from you, Stephen. Thank you so much for the compliment. Will you be at the Iowa Conference this summer?
      Warmly,
      Jennifer

6. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Dr. Gans

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2014
      Thanks Mark, good to be part of the Forum.
      Warmly,