I Can't Take This High-Pitched Ringing Anymore — I Would Rather Be Dead

Discussion in 'Support' started by bob bauer, Sep 2, 2017.

1. bob bauer

bob bauer Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      hearing loss- medication
      I can't take this high pitched ringing anymore. I would rather be dead.

I had tinnitus in 2005, it went down to a whisper 3 years later. Then this year my dad dies and my mom is bedridden, it came back worse then ever.

Also I was exposed to carbon monoxide, I don't know if that made it worse? I take Remeron 11mg, Lorazepam and Temazepam for sleep. I can't take this suffering much longer.

• Hug Hug x 4
    2. Kolisar
      No Mood

Kolisar Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      birth?
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown
      Hi @bob bauer. I am not a doctor, but many people have posted that anxiety and stress cause their tinnitus symptoms to worsen. Try to hang in there. The change in your tinnitus may be anxiety related, and given the year you have been having, it is not a surprise that you may be experiencing significant anxiety.

Are you receiving, or have you considered, counseling? It has helped many here and may help you.

I certainly understand those feelings. And you will find that many of us here have been (and still are) where you are now. The good news is that you, from your own personal experience, know that it can improve. It may take time, but you have experienced an improvement in the past; you can experience one again in the, hopefully, near future. You know it can get better, hang in there.

I hope the "I would rather be dead" statement is just an expression of frustration and that you would not plan on acting on that. If you are, please talk with someone - either a professional or someone close to you who will provide the support you need.

I with you the best and hope your symptoms dissipate quickly.

• Like Like x 2
      • Agree Agree x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      bob bauer

bob bauer Member