Is There Any Hope?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kevin Blisniuk, May 18, 2016.

1. Kevin Blisniuk

Kevin Blisniuk Member

Tinnitus Since:
      3 months
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music
      Hi. My name is Kevin, I'm 26 and I'm from Argentina. I think I have tinnitus because I'm a drummer and I didn't wear as much protection as I needed. A doctor gave me corticoids hoping it will go away and I'm still taking them. A doctor told me there is no cure for what I have. I wanted to ask you if you know any treatment for this condition or if anything new came up. Please let me know. I'll keep searching for a cure and if I find anything I will post it here. I'm getting used to my T but I really miss silence sometimes. I'm visiting a Reiki healer this week to see how it goes.

Thank you guys and hang in there. We can do this

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. glynis
      Feminine

glynis Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meniere's Disease
      Hi Kevin and welcome to Tinnitus Talk.
      Your doing well with your tinnitus as for a lot of people your brain learns to filter it out and not see it as a threat.
      For some people they get overwhelmed with unwanted emotions that makes it harder to adapt.
      Having a supportive family and doctor and this forum and audiology all help in dealing with tinnitus.
      First is make sure your ears have no wax built up in them and hearing checked and then lots of support as you need it.
      Talking therapy is a great help also and even greater if have a Tinnitus Support Group near you .
      Keep posting for support on the main forums and we are here round the clock to support you....lots of love glynis

• Like Like x 1
    3. JasonP
      No Mood

JasonP Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/2006