Neurosensory Tinnitus That Can Be Modulated by Somatosensory Route?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kleiner, Oct 31, 2020.

1. Kleiner

Kleiner Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Hello dear companions of misadventure,

First of all, I'm sorry for my English. I am French and our syntaxes are different, I will do my best.
      I introduce myself. I'm Thomas, 23 years old, I work in the police force and I am a law student.
      I admit that this introductory message is accompanied above all by an exposition of my case to which I am looking for answers.

I come here today to outline my "particular case" and see if people with similar issues can tell me more about this.
      I don't like to ask for nothing in return, but I no longer have a choice.

I have tinnitus related to sound trauma, however I can modulate it by touching a specific point on my chin. I do not have the impression that it is a TMJ disorder as I will explain later, it is this point that intrigues me.

The health system in my country is bad and I have never had any response regarding my tinnitus.
      I know you are not doctors, but I trust people with this disorder more than contemptuous doctors who don't even listen to me.
      I had tinnitus while serving my country, and my country is not even helping me, I have to admit that you are my last hope to learn more.

I don't want a quick fix, I just want to understand what is happening to me, it will help me a lot.

I will explain my case:

As a teenager, I had several sound traumas, not very serious, having left me with mild tinnitus.

3 years ago I had a heavy operation of the jaw, I still have titanium plates and a lesion of a nerve at the level of the chin (very sensitive with a slight loss of sensitivity). However, this operation did not leave me with noticeable tinnitus.
      So far all was well.