New Here! Years of Loud Music Through Headphones and Paramotor Noise Resulted in Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ParaMotor, Jun 30, 2020.

1. ParaMotor

ParaMotor Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      05/20
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Years of Loud music through headphones and Paramotor noise
      Hi everyone, my name is Sean and I've been on this site for 3 weeks now so decided to get a profile and start getting involved. It really has helped me with my sudden onset 3 weeks ago. There has been some really positive outcomes which is good to read.

I used to get the odd ringing in my ears every now and then but it would always go away, and after concerts it would be usually over by the next morning.

I have been flying paramotors for a few months before the tinnitus onset with some it would seem ill fitting ear defenders. After one flight I started to develop a slight ringing in one ear which has slowly developed into being quite loud and in my head. It's up and done and flares up at night.

My GP has only been able to give me something to help with my sleep and put me on Mirtazapine which I start this week as can't refer me to ENT due to COVID-19 to rule out anything major. I know it's early days but it's been a very dark time for me and just want to get some decent sleep and learn to live with this. I've always been a bit of a light sleeper so with this now I feel it's another thing to deal with. Anyway that's me and thanks for reading, it's been a massive help reading everyone's posts and experiences and hopes. xx

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure