New to Here But could use your help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Peg, Sep 17, 2012.

1. Peg

Peg Member

Tinnitus Since:
      7 months ago
      Hi I'm Peg
      I'm new to Tinnitus Talk. But boy do I have Tinnitus and could I use your help. I have had Tinnitus for over 7 months now which doesn't sound like a long time. But to the people that have it, they know what I am talking about. I have the 24/7 very loud hissing sound which is in both ears. It is diffferent sounds I hear. I have gone to my regular doctor who had me try Allergy meds which didn't help. Then have had three visits with an ENT. To no avail really. Had an MRI which he said showed nothing abnormal. Were his words. Had a hearing test but he didn't have the results and he didn't tell me what they said. But I know I have trouble hearing people because of the loudness of the Tinnutus. I have trouble sleeping and take sleeping pills. Have trouble concentating at work and just feel like I am at a loss now. The ENT doctor told me about the Universal Sound Therapy Website . So I have purchased the CD but do not have it yet. I do listen to Tinnitus music at night with headphones and have a fan on also. The sound in my ears is louder than the fan. If anyone knows anything that can help or where i can go I would appreciate anything you can tell me. I am in the Utica NY area. My sister also has this and I find it very weird that two people in the same family have it. Is it heriditary. Help..... Thanks..

2. DezDog
      Angry

DezDog Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2009