Newbie in Living Hell... :(

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kells, May 26, 2019.

1. Kells

Kells Member

Tinnitus Since:
      May 11,2019
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      My name is Kelly. I’m a married 49 year mother of two busy teenagers. Ive been lurking on the forum for a week.

It’s now been two weeks of absolute hell for me and it’s hard to know I might be facing a lifetime like this.

I have no idea how I got mine. I am a paralegal and work in a quiet office and on the weekend I volunteer at my library.

I had flown two days earlier but I fly a lot and never had problems with my ears. I have allergies, high blood pressure and TMJ.

It started suddenly while I was watching tv. I could hear this high pitch sound over the tv. Very high pitch like a field of cicadas. It seems to switch ears too. I figured it would go away but after a week it didn’t, so I went to urgent care and she said she saw fluid on my ears and thought the flight might have trapped some in my inner ears. She gave me amoxicillin and 5 mg prednisone. I was having good days where voices would tune it out and bad days when it wouldn’t. I think I have the bad kind though because tv and even my bedroom fan make it worse. I don’t know how I can live without a fan. :(