Read This Success Story Carefully — It Could Help You

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Roger W, Nov 28, 2018.

1. Roger W
      Cowboy

Roger W Member

Tinnitus Since:
      early 2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress and Hearing Loss due to loud music
      To anyone suffering or studying Tinnitus, this may be of GREAT help to you, it's purely my own story and I am not a medical professional - I have no other interest than you benefiting from this.

Background information
      Ten years ago I woke up one day realizing a high pitched sound in my left ear (7 on a scale of 10). I realize what triggered my Tinnitus to become present was an exceptionally stressful period in my life related to working a very large software company.

I became very interested in understanding the root cause of my Tinnitus and researched it a lot back then - I wanted to know what could be done to improve my condition. I learned I had about 30% hearing loss in both ears (and still have) and with the help of the audiologist I was able to get a sense of the loudness of my Tinnitus by matching it by an equal volume amount of test sound during the hearing test.

The root cause of my hearing loss (and Tinnitus) was me attending many loud music festivals throughout my life. People, including a specialized doctor, told me that nothing could be done about Tinnitus and I was told to simply "live with it". I didn't believe that to be entirely true back then and my story below shows you that it isn't entirely true .... there is hope..

I've developed a slightly different theory about Tinnitus
      Dissatisfied with this depressing answer I started researching more and read about how people try alleviate the symptoms of Tinnitus. I learned how certain things would make it worse and how other things were helpful - I started avoiding stress and loud noises and paid more attention to sleeping well. other things less, like avoiding loud noises and and stress and trying to get good sleep