Scared — Had a Spike and I'm New to This

Discussion in 'Support' started by Forever hopeful, Oct 19, 2015.

1. Forever hopeful
      Disappointed

Forever hopeful Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2015 resolved, 4/20 L ear, increase 2/21
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      2015,noise,2020-21 SNHL
      Hi ,

I am relatively new to T. Two months in now. Apart from no sleep I was finally doing better . T was very quiet and I was less depressed and anxious overall. I was actually hoping to be one of the lucky ones Dr Nagler references for whom T resolves in the first few months. I use sound therapy and again, doing quite well with the exception of sleeping,which has more to do with my anxiety I think than my T. Although I do wake up dreaming of ringing in my ears and convinced it was happening. Then I would go into the bathroom and it would be gone. So I was imagining it. So bizarre. I wonder if that happens to anyone? Or am I going crazy?