Some Tinnitus Success Stories from People Around Me

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Samy, Mar 24, 2022.

1. Samy

Samy Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2022
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma
      Hi! I’m new to tinnitus and trying to survive these firsts horrible months (I’m 2 months in). I started talking to some friends about it and found out that some of them have had this same problem! So here are a few «success stories» from people I know:

• A friend had tinnitus when she was 20 years old, after a loud concert close to the speakers. One year after the tinnitus vanished, but she continues using earplugs when in loud places.

• Other friend had a horrible otitis and ruptured eardrum, that gave her tinnitus. She took a lot of medications and antibiotics, and after 7 months her tinnitus was gone. Now she has 40% of hearing loss in one ear, but no more tinnitus.

• My cousin had tinnitus for years, until she went to a very good doctor and discovered that it was caused by TMJ. She is doing some treatments (I don’t know which, my aunt didn’t told me) and now the tinnitus is much less bothersome.

• My husband’s friend worked for a lot of years in buildings construction. He had some hearing loss and tinnitus. The tinnitus was gone after some years and he doesn’t care anymore about his hearing loss.

I hope someday we’ll all be healed or have a treatment.

• Winner x 5
      • Agree x 3
      • Like x 2
      • Hug x 2
      • Optimistic x 1
    2. Alex1986

Alex1986 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      4 months
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Two doses of Lexapro and Ativan
      Thank you for this blessing. Where did your tinnitus come from?

• Hug Hug x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Samy

Samy Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2022
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic trauma
      @Alex1986, mine is from an acoustic trauma (too close to the speakers in a nightclub). It came with hyperacusis too :/

4. Jonnie
      Happy