Succesful Strategy

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by shreddAr87, Dec 12, 2015.

1. shreddAr87

shreddAr87 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud music...history of anxiety/depression...earplugs idk
      So this is more of just a small success and maybe some helpful thought processes for newbies (although I'm just shy of 2 months so I guess I'm a newbie still).

Speaking for myself the thing that gives me the most anxiety is thoughts of the future. I always find myself saying that if I could have a guarantee that my symptoms would stay as they are for the rest of my life I would be the happiest man alive, I could live like this. It's the thought of things getting progressively worse that really gets me.

You hear about people committing suicide over T and H and it is really distressing. Today these kind of thoughts caused me to do a quick search on the inter web to put things in perspective. And what I found really calmed me down. People commit suicide for all sorts of things that I can honestly say I wouldn't like...cancer, diabetes, migraines, epilepsy, hyperthyroidism just to name a few. Now compared to most these diseases T isn't that big of a deal imo. Realizing this puts things into perspective for me.

Also this site is a blessing and curse in that it's nice to know other people are going through the same thing but let's be honest, tinnitus sites can be depressing. If you want to see real world tinnitus you must look outside the forums. Ask people you know, a lot prolly have T. I'm a musician so I like searching musician forums regarding T and let me tell you: T is as common as they say and for the most part is just an annoyance much like a bum knee or a lazy eye (not the best examples im sure but I'm speed typing here).